IMAGINATION CREATES REALITY, AND CREATES SELF-CONCEPT (PART TWO)

Adelere Adesina 👑
17 min readApr 24, 2023

--

I urge you to realise that ‘All that is yours is given to you, and nothing is lost among them.’ All that you conceive yourself to be is all that you are currently seeing in the world round about you. Your concept of self directs all actions and inactions together with all happenings. My concept of self dictates all that I see in my world, and today I will show you that by a change of concept, man invariably changes his future. I will show you by my stories. Whilst revisions can be done for others, a change of concept of self can only be done by ourselves. Therefore, my stories today will comprise of results I have from changing my concept of self. Take note that these events are entirely compelled, or completely directed by my self-concept.

B. SELF-CONCEPT

1. I am honoured and admired as the King.

2. I am the man whose woman visits him.

3. I earn money instantly.

4. I switched up my wardrobe and style.

5. I work for less hours continuously with increasing fortunes.

6. I am well-fed by my standards.

7. I am healthy and fit.

8. I am the chairman of a private limited company worth eight figures.

9. I am established in my career.

10. I am in an honourable relationship with my family.

11. I am successful with many successful students.

12. I am in my beautiful, loving relationship.

1. I am honoured and admired as the King.

One day I took a walk and reflected on how I have seen myself. Someone had expected me to kowtow to another person on the basis of age, but I had done that all my life from childhood. I realised that I embraced that concept of self so much because on many occasions in my life, people who were older than I was admired one peculiar thing in about me: I always bowed to them, and so I felt burdened to conform to their principles. I don’t want it anymore. So, I asked myself on this walk, ‘What would it be if I was dignified, highly honoured that both the elder and the younger must pay their respects to me? I would be KING!’ It’s always in my name, my family name but I never saw myself that way until this day. So, I stopped loving the admiration I got from people for being ‘the boy who could bow 10 times in one evening’. And I imagined that I was the King, that the elderly and the young both bowed to me. When I returned from that walk, I met a man in the house with my parents. He apparently knew me from childhood, but I had forgotten him. And when he saw me, he jumped out of the chair, bowed himself and said, ‘Hail the King,’ in my language. I, knowing what I had just done, did not stop him as I would’ve in old times. I accepted it. And ever since that day, I am dignified as the King everywhere my presence is known.

2. I am the man whose woman visits him.

Before I met my lovely Queen, I had been in two relationships and before those, I had a few admirers or whom I admired but simply platonic. Throughout all these stages, I was always the boy who visited the ladies in their houses. I could visit to play, to discuss or just to hang around. Sometimes when it got too dark, I had to stay at these ladies’ home. And in my relationships, I did live with the partners for weeks. I had an apartment that I wasn’t too proud to ask them to visit, and it was a shared room. One day, I redefined that. I made up my mind that I would always be the one to welcome the woman and I would not ever sleep over at a girl’s place again. I changed that concept by dreaming up that it was always I who had been visited and that it is still I who is being visited. When I met my Queen, she lived in an apartment where she was restricted from bringing a man into the house. I didn’t realise it until one night when we went out together. After much fun, it started to rain. I took her to her home and dropped her. It was then that it struck me; I couldn’t even try to enter and take shelter there for one night. Until date, I haven’t slept in any other woman’s house. Rather, I went from that poor room to my parents’ house, then I was compelled to live in a hotel. And after I met my Queen, I was compelled to have my own decent apartment. It was all perfectly natural at the time, but my self-concept brought it to be.

3. I earn money instantly.

There were lots of unnecessary concepts I held about money, such as it must take days or weeks before I could earn it. There was only one job where I was paid right on time at the end of the month, and I used only one month there. On every other job, the payment could be delayed for months (even working for the government). Until one day when I needed money so desperately. I was honest with myself that I never received money instantly before, never got paid before I rendered my services. Okay, that would change! So, I changed it by defining the aim that I always get paid instantly for any service even before I have rendered it. Literally the day after, I was paid for a service that would take three months. And ever since then, I have been earning money instantly, and paid ahead of my services. I enjoy it; I enjoy doing what I do knowing I have been properly compensated already.

4. I switched up my wardrobe and style.

There was that period in my life when you could only identify me with two or three clothes for a whole year, with one pair of sandals. And it wasn’t because there were no clothes. Someone even bought me new clothes, but I had such a poor concept of looking great that I didn’t even maintain them. Then one day, I asked myself why did I have to always wear the same thing year after year. I evaluated that I held this thinking for many reasons, such as that if I appeared in need of help, I’d be helped. Or that I didn’t have the money, etc. So, I changed all these. I simply decided that I would always have new beautiful clothing. At the moment, no single cloth in my closet has been with me for up to a year, I haven’t gone out to purposely buy them either. A series of events always made me find them, and make them in great styles that I love. My cheap shoes all left my rack and I couldn’t even tell when all my style just switched to the next level. But clearly, it did! Sometimes, I am in such clothing for a couple of hours that my annual salary from my previous jobs couldn’t buy. To top it all, the only way you can know that I have worn any of my clothes is if it smells really nice. If it doesn’t have a great smell, it just came back from the laundry. Not the same person because it’s not the same concept of self.

5. I work for less hours continuously with increasing fortunes.

Where I am currently is an amazing shift into prosperity. I used to work ten to twelve hours a day for five days of a week to have a pay of 10,000NGN monthly for five years. Then I heard all about MSIs, and I began to work the same ten hours seven days a week trying to build one, with a total of about 200,000NGN payouts in two years. When I realised it was all self-concept, I redefined my concept. I knew I would like to work with less hours and still be paid so fabulously. I actually conceived working 4 hours a day as my ideal for five days. In that month, I made about 400,000NGN. Then I decided I would like to earn more with the same number of hours the next month. And I happened to earn twice that much. The month following, I decided that three hours of work would be great. I crossed seven digits in that month. Ever since, I worked less hours, on fewer days and still made more money. One strange month was when I decided I would only work for 30 hours for the whole month and still make a lot more. I doubled the earnings of the two previous months in that particular month, but 30 hours a month for a work-week of three days is what? 2 hours 30 minutes of work a day for three days a week. In all these months, I have known by experience that money doesn’t happen by how hard a person works, but by how frequently consciously aware they are of having it. I am still working lesser hours and with it increasing flows. I have moved from the state of depending on 10,000NGN a month to the state where I can walk into any room: a restaurant, a lounge or a cinema, and spend that 10,000NGN right on the spot for myself and spend it for a few more persons. One of the biggest lessons from this change of concept of self is that prosperity doesn’t come by strategy or hard work, as my basic strategy of time kept changing. It comes by becoming it in consciousness. And don’t let anyone tell you that money does no good, because the day you become rich (by your definition of rich), they would be the first to wonder if they could get something from you. The fact that I can spend in five minutes what once used to be all I could earn in one month only shows something: I enjoy that prosperity with a better quality of life. And my Imagination created it.

6. I am well-fed by my standards.

By my standards because if I say I do not recall the day I last bought coca-cola or fanta to drink, it might still be someone’s standards here to take those. I remember when even buying that coca-cola on any meal was luxury. I always loved to eat really nice meals, but if you mentioned one to my ears, it would already sound too expensive for me to even attempt. I was not fed, not to mention being well-fed. And it wasn’t because I didn’t have people who did their best to nurture me; it was just the state I was in. The state we are in compels our behaviours and the circumstances that befall us. One day while studying, I understood that I could be well-fed if I knew who I was. So, I told myself that was what I truly ever wanted, and by no other person’s standards. It was after this that I could treat myself to breakfast, lunch and dinner comfortably. That I could buy what was formerly expensive meals, and I wouldn’t tolerate less. I simply had the money to, the time to, the place to and the intention to. In fact, it was after I imagined relishing really beautiful meals that I became aware of the segment where wines are sold in the supermarkets. Today, I can eat with water, with wine or some nice fruit drinks, but I have forgotten how those ‘luxury drinks’ of former times used to taste; the pepsi’s and the like. By the way, it is noteworthy that even though I could treat myself to breakfast, lunch and dinner, I rarely do that 3 meals a day. For reasons I don’t know, I might just eat twice in a day, but two meals that are heavenly from taste to quality, and that are so moderate even a child would ask for more. At the end of all that, I still appear well-fed to myself and to everyone who sees me. It is what I wanted that I now have so lavishly.

7. I am healthy and fit.

I wasn’t always looking so great nor actually healthy. If I wasn’t having migraines, I was having insomnia right from my teenage years. I believed that ‘youth was the time to labour hard,’ so I was compelled to strain my body. Besides that I was dirty, my body suffered all the consequences I mentally inflicted myself with. I developed one health issue after another and carried them around. Until when I decided I would take the shift that’s good for my life. I learned that if I became conscious of being healthy, I would be. So, I began to mentally ‘make health-restoring practices’ meaningless by assuming ‘I am already perfectly healthy.’ I stopped looking for what symptoms this might be of that, or what could have caused that or those conditions. Within two months of this new concept that I am already perfectly healthy, my headaches went. My sleep became peaceful. My health conditions improved so greatly. I had a friend who had performed a test on me before, reporting various imbalances and conditions in my body. When my family was tested likewise about three months after, the reports for me turned out ‘perfectly healthy’. And I already knew it before the results were out. Today, my concept is still that I am simply healthy and fit, and that’s how I feel in the awesome body I carry.

8. I am the chairman of a private limited company worth eight figures.

Imagine how great you would feel to actually fulfil your childhood dreams. That’s how great I feel always. It has been my speech from childhood that I would be a businessman. As a teenager, I wanted to go to school for research but finish school to be an enterpreneur. But all business ideas I had tried simply failed. There was always a reason for them to fail, as your self-concept always makes success or failure seem like a natural event that would have happened anyway. I studied all sorts of strategy books, lectures and documentaries. In case you didn’t know, as an entrepreneur trying to create a successful startup, I had studied in good detail about fourteen skills ranging from entrepreneurship, salesmanship, strategy, customer service, public speaking, wealth building, leadership, lifestyle building, etc. I even trained others in these ideas because I thought they could CREATE the results. But IMAGINATION CREATES REALITY. When I found out that by conceiving myself as a successful businessman, it would happen. I mentally dropped all the hundreds of principles and processes that I thought was necessary. Then I assumed I was already doing the business I love, seeing the results I care about. Not long after that, my services were SOUGHT. They continued to be sought, until one day I was compelled to register this business that delivers such service as a company. I had to change my concept that it would be so challenging to run a registered company before even the registration was successful. And ever since, I am the chairman of a private limited liability company that is worth good eight figures! All the fourteen skills did not do it over three years. Imagination did it in eight months.

9. I am established in my career.

I was ‘cursed’ with the idea that I couldn’t find something stable to establish myself in by a priest when I was a teenager. I learn things fast and always showed great enthusiasm to share them along. I was trying to learn everything I could learn so that I would share all of them; playing the keyboard, playing the trumpet, etc. He said one day, ‘You wouldn’t be able to exercise the patience that would get you a career with this attitude.’ And that idea sunk into my head. For nine years, I was trying to prove him wrong. Unloving self-concepts stay with us because we put much attention on them, by trying to prove someone wrong or to prove ourselves right. Until the day my desire to have a successful lifetime career overcame the desire to prove him wrong (strangely, I’ve not seen him for years). So, I sat down and asked myself what have I truly loved to do all my life. I assumed that I knew it already. That was when it struck me: Teaching. I have done it as a kid, as a teenager and while in the university. I have taught in seminar rooms to lecturers, and in class rooms to my colleagues, and one-on-one to people who wanted a special audience to discuss for more clarity. And I always had the ultimate joy doing it. It dawned on me that the only reason I didn’t embrace it fully was because I was scared it couldn’t pay me as much as I would love to earn. But this time around, I already know that Imagination Creates Money, and that I can continue in my career to be established as the greatest teacher for the most important education, and all the money I ever want, I’d imagine it to life. So, I began to make my concept that I am the greatest teacher for the law of assumption. I wondered what that would mean. It would mean people dedicate their time and tuitions to study with me because they value such life-transforming education. It would also mean people have their greatest success stories from studying with me. All these, I assumed. And I bound with my already fixed concept of being a King. In no time, all these happened. Today, I am not only the greatest in my career, but also the one with students who only want the greatest transformations in their life, with all success stories, and with continuous expansion. I was boasting to a friend recently that I am so glad that in my career, I never offered a product for free which I intended people to pay for, then ask them to pay later. If it’s paid, it’s paid. If it’s free, it’s free. How did it happen? The only thing I can remember were the days I changed my self-concept. Everything else was automatic.

10. I am in an honourable relationship with my family.

I had inner fears to every member of my family before I started to change my self-concept. With my dad, there were those times he would scold me with words that burned me dangerously. With my sisters, I was scared that I would be a failure and what example would that set for them. With my mum, I was worried that I would disappoint her kindness and graciousness. Do you realise that having good people around you does not mean you will see yourself in the wish fulfilled? For example, my sisters in those days always said that I was their role model and they believed I would be successful one day, and they meant to encourage me. But it terrified me. Until one day I noticed that I was literally jealous of them. When I saw an unloving imaginal act became fact in only hours about my sisters, I knew the change could only start from me. So, I defined the relationship I would like to have with them. I no longer want them to motivate me that I would be great. I want to be the greatness of which they are in awe. I want to be seen by them as the most amazing example of success in this modern world. And so it is! Everything from my personality to my financials to my relationship to my career all changed, and they admire it to the point of awe! I remember imagining a peculiar scene with my mother that she was very happy with me for something I did for her. And she has been happy with me ever since, always rejoicing to witness the miracle of this modern world in my life. It was two months later before I defined my relationship with my dad as full of honour and love between father and son. I no longer wanted to prove to him or anyone that I was a good son, or would be successful, etc. Prove nothing. I just want to see us enjoying our relationship as two mature men of the house, taking the family to greater heights and being all that father and son would be to one another when there is love and honour. I conceived this state in a restaurant one day; two weeks after that, our relationship automatically changed. And until today, our relationship keeps being great. The ladies also enjoy what versions of men we now are. It is all self-concept!

11. I am successful with many successful students.

It is one thing that I am a teacher with many students in such a short period of time. It is another thing that my students are also successful in their lives. I had taught different subjects on various occasions to different people for many years. None of them shared with me practical changes in their lives. When I started in personal development and began to teach it, the students at the time were motivated and inspired, but there were no transformations. So, I set myself a new concept. First, I made the concept that my teachings are just so simple to grasp. That they are incredibly simple and practical. Second, I conceived that my students always have success stories to tell me. Success stories instantly, success stories ultimately and success stories in between. Then I imagined each of these vividly, where I am told by students that I make it look so simple and where they are sharing with me their success stories. Both are true today. One of my recent students came across my teachings and rejected it at first because it was too simple. They thought there must be something more, something I was not sharing. With reluctance, they practiced inner conversations as I taught anyway, and got results. They were blown away! And ever since, they have realised that the limits are not in the teaching, but in how receptive we are to practice them. At any rate, my new self-concept stands! I am successful with many successful students. I have success stories every day. And I mean this 2023, I have received more success stories than the days in it.

12. I am in my beautiful, loving relationship.

I started in an environment where I saw various types of relationships. And the instinctive reaction was that I would do better than these. Now, you already know what manner of reaction that was; I wanted to prove that I would be different. Many relationships, people just want to prove or be proven to that they would be different. Different from what? The constant image that we see in the mind becomes the constant life that we live on our time. The image of different for me was one who was loving, forgiving, and enduring the ups and downs. Things could be quite the perfect fairytale, you know, if we would dare to assume it is. After two failed relationships and several SPs that I had crushed on to the point of obsession, I didn’t want to be different anymore. I want what I love, what matters to me for a loving, beautiful and lifetime relationship. I conceived what my loving, happy and perfect marriage would be like. And I fell asleep night after night with the assumption that I was in it. And this relationship started in my life in the most natural way. I experience heaven on earth by all means, and I would sincerely wish for anyone who wants a fulfilling relationship to have what I now have. It is beautiful and it is loving. And it is all by a change concept of myself from proving I could be loving, forgiving and understanding to assuming I am in love, in abundance and in fun having the most beautiful romance of my life.

The most important experience in all these results is that I am still human, I am thoroughly human and I enjoy the humanity I experience. I can’t attribute this result or that result to a superprocess, a genius genetic code or a training or another. I gave the backstories to let you see that I started from where some people today are starting. And I told you how I conceived the end because I want you to see that nothing else actually worked except doing the same change of my concept of self across twelve distinct areas of my life. And ultimately, these stories can show you not the kind of things I have got; but it shows you that I got WHAT I WANTED. That you to can get what you want, if you will dare to change your self-concept. I keep changing my concept of self from one area of life to another for more aspects of my living that I want to perfect.

We will not stop being humans in this age, but with a change in our concept of self, we stop downplaying our humanity and we start enjoying ourselves as humans, as the proud human being who is living the very standard of life that you love!

Yours royally 👑,

Adelere Adesina 🤴🏾

--

--

Adelere Adesina 👑

I am Adelere Adesina 👑, the King of Kings. I am the Imagination Coach who teaches what I do, Imagining to Create Reality.