Having The Mind in Jesus

Submission to the Eternal Will is Ascension to Your True Nature

Adelere Adesina 👑
2 min readMar 29, 2021

The hardest truth for anyone to follow in the teachings of Jesus is this: You Are God. This was exactly why he was going to be stoned several times, even though he escaped. To identify as Son of God is to affirm being God. Analogously, when I affirm my family name, I declare that I share all the characteristics which my parents have in me. The mob that followed Jesus (and they are still mobs today), rather than ponder on the words of this master ‘who spoke as one who had authority’, thought it was arrogance for any man to claim to be God.

Paul said we should ‘have this mind in us that was in Jesus.’ Well, it was a mind of humility, of considering others first and being of service to them. He then went on to describe the mind in Jesus thus: ‘who, as He already existed in the form of God, did not consider equality with God something to be seized. but emptied Himself by taking the form of a bond-servant and being born in the likeness of men. And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself by becoming obedient… For this reason also God highly exalted Him, and bestowed on Him the name which is above every name.’

Having this mind, this mental and feeling attitude of Christ includes recognizing all these qualities and events within ourselves. Each man is constantly obeying, and must so continue.

Rather than claim against a torchbearer who tells you that you are God, in the form of God, simply be humble to think of and feel what that means: what privileges and responsibility it opens you to. We can only ascend because we have descended. We can only be lifted up because we have buried deep down. Cast all the pleasures of servanthood away and assume Now the role of God’s Image and Likeness.

Find out more about your Relationship and Oneness with God. I & I AM: Notes on Unity and Power

--

--

Adelere Adesina 👑

I am Adelere Adesina 👑, the King of Kings. I am the Imagination Coach who teaches what I do, Imagining to Create Reality.